Conexiones

               I wanted to explore two subjects in the history of arts feminine nude and the relationship between “beautiful” and “ugly” using visual and compositional similarities. Female nude is considered an art, but besides art, in my opinion it is an organic element. An element that I put in antithesis with different organic objects without life.

The nude is considered the most representative element of beauty of the human body. Especially female nude that has attracted the attention of artists from the beginning. In my photos I wanted to recreate the beauty, elegance and sexuality of the female body. In the antithesis with the organic form of the nude I looked for visual resemblances in lifeless organic objects. The antithesis which in my view represents life and death, not just the sensibility of the human body.

Conxiones

Leave a Reply

